TCS - What's happening

TCS Girls Leinster GAA

Girls u14 GAA Finalists


TCS Junior Girls - V- O’ Carolan's College

Well done to the TCS girls GAA team who made history for the school on Tuesday the 21st March. It was first girls GAA team from TCS to compete in the Leinster Schools Championship final. TCS supporters travelled to the Meath Centre of Sporting Excellence to support their school team.

The first half saw a strong O’Carolans side take a number of scoring opportunities from play. Abaigale Dobbins, Rachel Callery, Lenuta Covaciu and Hollie Dale had great games in the back line but were tested by the O’Carolans attack throughout the match. Little scoring opportunities arose for TCS during the first half. However, great work in the forward line from Caoimhe O’Conner and Shauna Dillon won TCS a number of frees that Nicola Douche sent sailing over the bar with great ease.


A number of substitutions in the second half changed the dynamic on the pitch for the TCS girls. Keeper Caithlin Staunton came out field and excelled in both defence and attack. Abbie Keeley took the rein as TCS keeper and made two great saves in the opening 10 minutes of the half. First year Amy Mc Mahon came in for Katie Brook in the forwards. Amy and mid fielder Lauren Young worked hard together to create scoring chances from TCS.

Despite the team battling hard in the second half, O’Carolan’s College took the victory. A huge congratulation is in order for the TCS Girls GAA for all their hard work and commitment to the team this year. Their achievement in reaching a Leinster Championship Final is a wonderful success for the school. We look forward to the future of this team!

Team: Caoimhe O’Connor, Caithlin Staunton, Nicola Douche, Rachel Callery, Lauren Young, Shauna Dillin, Amy Mc Mahon, Katie Smith, Abigaile Dobbins, Abbie Keeley, Jade Lawlor Leah Hanley, Katie Brook, Hollie Lynch, Orlaigh Keatinge, Lenuta Covaciu, Mollie Dale, Hayley Hughes, Shone Joyce, Sophia Brock, Niamh Mc Donnell, Katie O’Keeffe, Sophie Gaffney, Nicole Cohan , Lauryn Cooper.